It happens to every parent once, right?

I decided to bathe baby first thing this morning.  A bit of a scheduling mix-up but hey some days you like to live a bit on the wild side.  Little did I know . . .   It started out OK.  Put little one in the saucer, got out the tub.  My toddler helped out filling the tub and we dropped in Temperature Duck – baby doesn’t like it too warm.  I got into the big tub and washed her hair and made sure all was clean and rinsed.  I even used my own towel to pick her up and take her to her room.  As I was drying her off and making sure that downy hair was dry too.  Put on the cream – and then I noticed a bit of old skin in her belly button.  OK, I got out the blunt-tip tweezers and started to clean out that tiny navel.  I’m right in there and it’s taking a bit of finesse but no big.

I guess I was taking too long because as I went to check the button zone again and there it was on my arm – pee.  I got peed on.  And she was smiling and giggling at me while peeing on me.  Why is it that they do this?  Is it the air on them?  Is it the freedom?  I don’t know what it is but apparently there it is.

Have fun!

About YouGetWellSoon

I'm a Calgary mom who left a life of research and teaching to stay at home and raise my children. I'm also a business owner: YouGetWellSoon.
This entry was posted in Dealing with baby. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

